How Photos Drive Brand Cognition

I recently joined Instagram – a social photo sharing site.

I know, I know – welcome to the technological revolution, Jamar.  I admit, sometimes it takes me a bit to catch on.  Hey, I held onto my Blackberry Curve for 3 years.  Now, I am a mobile-social ninja with my HTC Evo!

Jamar’s Archaic Blackberry

During my Instagram play, I have noticed that pictures with or sans caption, can tell me more about a brand or thought process than a books worth of words.

The camera on my phone is pretty sick, and it allows me to take pictures that are “worth a thousand words”.

Before taking a life changing walk, what are these men discussing?
.

Is she celebrating or sad? Dancing or falling?

Is she celebrating or sad?  Dancing or falling?

.

What product would this pretty young thing represent?

What product would this pretty young things photo be on?

.

Here are some other fantastic photos that I found on Facebook from some of my friends:

If this were the jacket art of a book, what would the title be?
.
A candid photo snapped by Dan Brand of brandphotodesign.com. What does this tell you about his product?
.
.

Pictures can tell more about a brand than words ever could.

.

How are you affecting your clients thoughts about your brand by the imagery you employ?

.

In what ways are you using photos to tell a story about your company?

.

Jamar Cobb-Dennard is a sales and marketing expert who helps companies without a sales force have a sales force.  To receive your free trial of a software that will track your referral revenue, centralize social media updates, and automate email/text/postcard marketing, click here.

Leave a Reply

